The JK Tyre National Karting Championship has been the flagship event for the company as it blends the company’s ideals of promoting motorsport at the grass-root level and also provide them the requisite exposure.

The event was first launched in 1997 with the company patronizing tracks in seven cities across India. A national level Karting series was introduced in 2000 with four-stroke karts for beginners with the objective of finding more young talent. The uniqueness of the initiative can be gauged from the fact that the concept of regional rounds culminating in the National Go Karting Championship was introduced for the first time in the country.

JK Tyre then took the next step of introducing two-stroke Rotax Kart engines and launched the JK Tyre National Rotax Max Karting Championship in 2005. The winners of the JK Tyre Rotax Max National Karting Championship are selected to represent the country at the Rotax Max World Finals held every year. Drivers like Rayomand Banajee, Aditya Patel, Vishnu Prasad, Parth Ghorpade, Raj Bharath, Jehan Daruvala and Arjun Maini have represented the country on the international stage through this route.

The company's single-minded dedication to developing the sport at the grassroot level had seen the karting series in the country evolve into a three-tier structure comprising a senior category for the age group above 14 years, a junior class for 12-14 year olds in 2-stroke Rotax karts and a micro series for drivers between the ages of 8-12 in four-stroke karts, which are all sponsored by JK Tyre. These events have become the breeding grounds for quality drivers for higher forms of domestic racing.

  • JK Tyre FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship (Micro Max)

  • JK Tyre FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship (Junior Max)

  • JK Tyre FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship (Senior Max)