The JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship (JKNRC) is India’s premier racing championship for the drivers aiming at Formula Car Racing.

The Championship which was launched in 1997 by JK Tyre has now become the revered launch pad for budding motorsport talents in the country. The Company has worked tirelessly to develop the racing series to its premier status. It is the breeding ground which has spawned international class Indian drivers and now is set to bring the second generation of Indian racing drivers after NarainKarthikeyan, Karun Chandhok, ArmaanEbrahim, Aditya Patel, Arjun Maini to name a few.

From the modest beginning with single-seater 800 cc powered engines along with group N Saloon cars and consolidating it over the years, the championship began to engage bigger formula cars in 2006. The 1.6 litre Chevrolet-powered Formula Rolon became the first single seater racing car with a wing. Being a technology driven sport, motorsport provides a unique platform for the auto industry, which is why major automobile players in India like General Motors, Maruti, and other sponsors support the championship.

The format of the championship has been consistently upgraded with enhancements in the machines. JK Tyre introduced three different single seater formula cars upto 1600 cc engines powered by three manufacturers and designed by Coimbatore businessman and racing enthusiast Mr. B. Vijayakumar. This has put the Championship at par with level 4 racing in the world.

JK Tyre took upon itself to package and design the Championship to suit the masses, which was earlier regarded for elite. Despite raising the bar each time, the JKNRC remains the most cost effective programs not only in India but in the world. The international interest in the championship can be clearly gauged in terms of international participation and presence that the championship has witnessed over the years. The championship has featured drivers from SAARC Nations.

In 2013, JK Tyre introduced the JK Racing India Series featuring which features the 12 powerful FB02 cars featuring a Mygale chassis powered by a 1.2 litre BMW bike engine. The series has to its credit of producing seven Formula One drivers including the reigning champion Sebastian Vettel. Despite raising the bar each time, the JKTRC remains the most cost-effective programs not only in India but also in the world.

In 2014, JK Tyre introduced the JK Super Bike Cup which feature in the races held at Buddh International Circuit. The grid comprises of 30 riders in their bikes over 600cc and 1000cc.

The classes in the 2017 championship included -
• Euro JK 17
• Formula LGB 4
• JK Tyre Presents Suzuki Gixxer Cup
• JK Super Bike Cup

  • Euro JK17

  • LGBF4

  • JK Super Bike Cup

  • JK Tyre Presents Suzuki Gixxer Cup