Home  >  Media  >  24th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship Grand Finale kicked off with the Most Action-Packed Day 1
24th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship Grand Finale kicked off with the Most Action-Packed Day 1
26 February 2022

~Young Amir Syed raced to the pole position on LGB Formula 4 class~

~Ruhaan Alwa continued his lead position in the JK Tyre Novice Cup~

~Meka Vidhuraj went for nail-biting win at JK Tyre presents Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup~

It was the perfect weather in the Manchester of South India, Coimbatore as the Day 1 of the 24th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship Grand Finale began to unfold. The day began with overcast conditions, but by the noon, the weather gods were beaming with excitement upon the Kari Motor Speedway making it a perfect day for the competitors of LGB Formula 4, JK Tyre Novice Cup and Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup categories to go for the glory.

The Royal Engines began to roar as the Race 1 of Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup kicked-off. Anish Shetty recorded the fastest lap-time early on establishing himself as the race leader followed by Allwin Xavier who almost lost out on the gravel. In the next few laps, Meka Vidhuraj dominated the track and followed on the heels of Anish, putting pressure on the championship leader. While Allwin trailed behind, Anish and Meka began having a battle of their own. All through the way, Anish kept leading with Meka breathing down his neck, and Allwyn close behind in third position. But in microseconds, stealing the win from race leader– the young Meka Vidhuraj had a photo finish, edging past Anish through the chequered flag at the final moments of the 10th lap putting 10 precious points.

Next for the JK Tyre Novice Cup, Championship leader Bengaluru boy Ruhaan Alva stood at the pole position after three rounds with 80 points seemed to have the championship wrapped-up before the race began, with his closest challenger Jaden Pariat from Guwahati  lagging behind by 24 points.

Ruhaan Alwa expertly manoeuvred his car, keeping his balance and composure, and took a massive lead to win the race and seal the championship. Neym Rizvi came second and Aadithya Parasuram was on the third spot. Despite the collision Jaden Pariat ended the race in top 5.  

In the keenly contested LGB Formula 4, Amir Syed in his maiden year in the LGB 4 category showed great agility in fending of tremendous pressure from the experienced Diljith TS who continued tailing him closely through the heated track. As the race continued under the safety car for a lap, Amir continued to lead and in no time, converting promise into performance, Amir Syed, in his rookie season, went on to win the race. Diljith TS came a close second. However, Ashwin Dutta sprung-up a surprise as he overtook Sandeep for the third position.

Day 1 of the grand finale has been nothing shot of exciting as the top contenders have inched closer to the coveted trophy. Despite Vishnu finishing fifth on Day 1, he still is one point ahead of Sandeep Kumar in the overall points table. While Amir has taken over Diljith’s third place in the points table, he still is just one point ahead. The two races on Sunday, will decide the fate of the category Champion. In the Novice Cup, while Ruhaan & Jaden have clearly sealed their places in the first & second place respectively, the battle is now for the third place between Neym Rizmi has clearly sealed his Champion title, and Jaden & Chetan Surineni as they both sit on 39 point after Day 1. Day 2 will be the decided for the JK Tyre presents Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup, as there is 7 points difference between Anish & Alllwin.

All this promises Day 2 to be a cracker of a season closer as we get the 2021 Champions of JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship.

Day 1 Provisional Race Results:

JK Tyre presents Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup

Race 1:

Meka Vidhuraj – 13:32.000

Anish D Shetty -13:32.061

Allwin Xavier -13:40.861


JK Tyre Novice Cup:

Race 1

Ruhaan Alva (MSport)-14:27.599

Neym Rizvi (MSPort)-14:29.854

Aadithya Parasuram (Hasten Performance)– 14:31.269

LGB Formula 4:

Race 1

Amir Syed (Ahura Racing) -21:47.001

Diljith TS (Dark Don Racing) – 21:49.327

Ashiwn Datta (Dark Don Racing) -21:52.460

Copyright 2019 Jktyremotorsport. All rights reserved.
Go to Top